The Database Home Page
<< Eight Pieces, op. 83To the IndexEight short people and a photograph >>
Eight Russian Folk Dances, Op. 58

Liadov,Anatole (1855-1914)
Sex  Male
Comments  Liadov is the composer whose procrastination lost him a commission and got Stravinsky the chance to write The Firebird.
Comments  Very good short works for educational concerts, receptions, background music, and the like. Seventh movement works well with piccolo although it's not scored that way.
Publisher  Belwin-Mills
E. F. Kalmus
Inst.  [5] Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon, Horn
Comments  Good arrangements of the Liadov orchestra suite.

Prepared on Thu Apr 30 20:22:45 2009