The Database Home Page
<< Rows gardenTo the IndexRubaiyat Fragments >>
Ru'akh Quintet

Elkana,Amos (1967-)
Sex  Male
Written  1995
Duration  10:00
Comments  Commissioned by the Israeli Council for the Arts. "Ru'akh" in Hebrew literally means "wind". Ru'akh Quintet was composed for the New Israeli Woodwind Quintet and premiered by them in March 1995 at the Henry Crown Concert Hall in Jerusalem during a concert that was broadcast live by the Voice of Music radio station. Since I know the members of this quintet in person I wanted the piece to feature the individual character of each of the members of the quintet. The piece is built of six sections, five of which are instrumental solos, one for each member of the group, while the others are accompanying. The remaining section acts as a middle section were all are playing together on an equal basis. "
Publisher  Israeli Music Institute
Inst.  [5] Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon, Horn

Prepared on Thu Apr 30 20:22:45 2009