Advertising and Web Hosting on Woodwind.Org!

Klarinet Archive - Posting 000093.txt from 2008/10

From: Oliver Seely <>
Subj: [kl] New music files available
Date: Sun, 19 Oct 2008 17:33:01 -0400

I apologize if you get this message twice. Something happened to my
subscription to KLARINET and I'm in the process of trying to fix it. -- Oliver

Wind quintets 1-3 by Giuseppe Maria Gioacchino Cambini and the nine
wind quintets by Franz Danzi, Opuses 56, 67 and 68, three quintets
each, are now available for download and your playing pleasure.

I collected these from several web sites about a year ago and kept
putting off adding them to my web page because of the work involved
but I found the time this weekend. Scores and parts are included in
Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) format as well as the play-along MIDI files.

The total amount of music in these two groups rather boggles the
mind. After I had printed out everything and filed the works in my
library, I'd bring out one movement after another, when it was my
turn to choose, for a play-through by the wind quintet to which I
belong. It is a year and we still haven't played all movements of
all quintets.

My web page address for you newcomers is

Happy playing all!



     Copyright © Woodwind.Org, Inc. All Rights Reserved    Privacy Policy    Contact