Advertising and Web Hosting on Woodwind.Org!

Klarinet Archive - Posting 000115.txt from 2007/12

From: Oliver Seely <>
Subj: [kl] New Music Files available.
Date: Thu, 20 Dec 2007 20:28:04 -0500

The Grand Nonetto, Opus 31 by Louis Spohr for winds and strings and
the Clarinet/Flute Duo, Part 1 by Johann Joachim Quantz are now
available for downloading and your playing pleasure. The duo was
contributed with thanks by Bob Phillips. The Spohr is in Finale 3.7
format and the Quantz in Finale 2006 format.

The Spohr is one of those pieces for which getting the right
instrumentalists together at the same time and place is almost an
impossible dream. I've played it with a violinist, violist and
computer and with my wind quintet and computer and received different
levels of approval. The strings were ecstatic but my wind friends
simply condescending. There's no substitute for live players, but
one makes do. So as not to have to suffer the cheeky comments from
one's friends, it's lots of fun to play alone with computer! 8-)

My web page link for you newcomers is

Happy playing, all!



     Copyright © Woodwind.Org, Inc. All Rights Reserved    Privacy Policy    Contact