Advertising and Web Hosting on Woodwind.Org!

Klarinet Archive - Posting 000640.txt from 2001/02

From: "Fernando Silveira" <clarineta@-----.br>
Subj: Re: [kl] Clarfest
Date: Sat, 17 Feb 2001 13:08:45 -0500

Hi Nancy,

no we were not invited to perform on 2001 ClarinetFest.
Probably the people that are organizing don't know us or, at least, didn't
like our performace or our music.
We would like to go but, as you know, is very expensive to go from Brazil to
US.
I think the people that enjoy our performance should ask the ClarinetFest
organization to invited us. We shouldn't ask to play...

All the best

Fernando
===================================================
Fernando Silveira
Professor Assistente de Clarineta - Universidade do Rio de Janeiro - UNIRIO
Artista Vandoren/Selmer
fsilveira@-----.br
-----Mensagem original-----
De: Buckman, Nancy <nebuckman@-----.us>
Para: 'klarinet@-----.org>
Data: Sexta-feira, 16 de Fevereiro de 2001 16:37
Assunto: [kl] Clarfest

>Fernando, if you see this:
>
>Will you be performing at the Fest this summer? If yes, how about your
>excellent buddies on clarinet and percussion? Just trying to plan who to
>look out for. I so much enjoyed your offerings that I wouldn't want to
miss
>any this summer.
>
>Your not so secret admirer,
>
>Nancy
>
>Nancy E. Buckman, Technical Assistant
>School of Health Professions, Wellness and Physical Education
>Anne Arundel Community College
>Arnold, Maryland 21012 USA
>nebuckman@-----.us
>
>
>
>
>---------------------------------------------------------------------
>Unsubscribe from Klarinet, e-mail: klarinet-unsubscribe@-----.org
>Subscribe to the Digest: klarinet-digest-subscribe@-----.org
>Additional commands: klarinet-help@-----.org
>Other problems: klarinet-owner@-----.org
>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Unsubscribe from Klarinet, e-mail: klarinet-unsubscribe@-----.org
Subscribe to the Digest: klarinet-digest-subscribe@-----.org
Additional commands: klarinet-help@-----.org
Other problems: klarinet-owner@-----.org

   
     Copyright © Woodwind.Org, Inc. All Rights Reserved    Privacy Policy    Contact charette@woodwind.org