Advertising and Web Hosting on Woodwind.Org!

Klarinet Archive - Posting 000412.txt from 1998/03

From: "David S. Naden" <>
Subj: Re: "The Ring"
Date: Fri, 6 Mar 1998 14:44:35 -0500


"The Ring" is a set of four operas composed by Richard Wagner as a cycle. The
individual operas (PLEASE pardon my spelling) are "Das Rheingold,"
"Gotterdammerung," "Siegfried," and "Die Walkurie."

David S. Naden, Graduate Student
Cal State University Los Angeles

Martin wrote:

> Excuse my ignorance, but I have heard "The Ring" mentioned quite a few times
> on this list in the last couple of days, and I am wondering what this is. I
> hope this is not something that all clarinetists should know about, because
> I do not have the slightest idea what "The Ring" is. Could somebody please
> explain?
> I also have an announcement that I just have to make, and I hope nobody
> thinks I'm just blowing my own horn. I made the National High School Honors
> Orchestra! We are performing in Phoenix at the MENC convention in April.
> Is there anybody on this list who is going to the convention?
> Garrett Martin

     Copyright © Woodwind.Org, Inc. All Rights Reserved    Privacy Policy    Contact